+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 17 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Megaladon Versus Optima Fx

New Member Finni is an unknown quantity at this point Finni's Avatar

Megaladon Versus Optima Fx

I am new to rebreather diving and I would really like some guidence to which reabreather is good for me.

I have the option to learn on the Megaladon and the Optima.

I really would like to hear all the pros and cons with these two units.

Thank you very much

RBW Member offpro has a spectacular aura about offpro has a spectacular aura about offpro has a spectacular aura about offpro has a spectacular aura about offpro has a spectacular aura about offpro has a spectacular aura about offpro's Avatar
    rEvo, FGT, Boris

Meg

Re: Megaladon Versus Optima Fx

How many Optima units and instructors is there in Europe?

I think traning and spears is more accessable for Megalodon in Europe..

mats

RBW Member Gilles is just really nice Gilles is just really nice Gilles is just really nice Gilles is just really nice Gilles is just really nice Gilles is just really nice Gilles is just really nice Gilles is just really nice Gilles is just really nice Gilles's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by offpro  View Original Post
    How many Optima units and instructors is there in Europe?

I think traning and spears is more accessable for Megalodon in Europe..

mats
    ...and how accessible are the Extendair scrubber cartridges outside the USA?

The Meg has 1 or two faults of her own but is very tough, works reliably, field and self service-able, and many options for scrubber (including Extendair).

I've got in excess of 200hrs on mine and I don't regret my choice. The only dives I lost were due to sensors. Nothing else on the unit has let me down, in spite of 2.5 circuits around the globe, much abuse and damage, and just keeps on ticking.