+ Reply to Thread

Thread: The All new hammerhead eCCR anyone?

RBW Member lobin is an unknown quantity at this point lobin's Avatar

The All new hammerhead eCCR anyone?

Hello All

Newbie here...

Just looking around at rebreathers, courses/types etc etc, have been meaning to get into rebreather diving for a few years but not economically viable until more recently...

Am based in Thailand and am looking at doing a Inspiration/Meg combined course soon. But have just caught sight of this site http://www.rebreather.us/

Hammerhead eCCR, any thoughts at all? To a not yet avid rebreatheroid, me, it seems to look quite good although not sure about training/support/service in Asia

Thanks in advance
    Lobin

ANDI IT #47 andibk will become famous soon enough andibk will become famous soon enough andibk will become famous soon enough andibk's Avatar
    Hammerhead, Optima and Nautilu

Hammerhead, Inspiration, Kiss

Re: The All new hammerhead eCCR anyone?

Lobin
    I have one friend that owns one and another friend just buying one and doing his course in February. Have never had the chance to dive one myself but hopefully one day. The unit has some of the highest rated equipment on it. Looks to be a top rb in the $10,000 price range.

andibk

RBW Member lobin is an unknown quantity at this point lobin's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by andibk  View Original Post
    Lobin
    I have one friend that owns one and another friend just buying one and doing his course in February. Have never had the chance to dive one myself but hopefully one day. The unit has some of the highest rated equipment on it. Looks to be a top Rebreather in the $10,000 price range.

andibk
    hi andibk, thanks for the reply.

just got a reply from the manufacturers, USD 10500, as yet not really supported in asia, which makes it a lot more expensive for training/services/supplies/spares as i am sure you can understand living in thailand yourself. import duties etc etc