+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread: Vision vs. Optima

RBW Member Spareparts06 is an unknown quantity at this point Spareparts06's Avatar

Vision vs. Optima

I am new to the RB wourld having only recenty thought about buying one. I have debated on which unit I should choose, I think I have narrowed it down to Two the Inspiration Vision and the Optima. I would like others input on each unit, Part of the reasion I have choosen each is because I work at a shop that sells Optimas and there Is a shop down the way that sells Silent diving systems. I like the integrated deco computers.
    thx for all the advise

RBW Member edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque is a splendid one to behold edasque's Avatar
    rEvo III mini

Re: Vision vs. Optima

I feel your pain brother. I was in the same predicament until 2 weeks ago when I made a decision.

Every day, I was changing my opinion. One day it was the O2ptima and the next day I would go back to the Evolution after reading a post. The next day, another post would bring me back to the O2ptima. And so on and so forth.

I concluded that whichever I bought, I would be happy with. They both have quirks and they both have interesting differentiators (EAC, Temp stick, Dive logging computers, dual deco computers, shell, soft back, tank choices, harness, ...).

I am assuming we'll need to learn a bit more about you and what kind of diving you want to do with your Rebreather before we can advise you).