+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How to convert IGN X,Y,Z coords to GPS

still learning... gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan is a glorious beacon of light gallathan's Avatar

How to convert IGN X,Y,Z coords to GPS

OK having a brain fart ;-( Lots of the Series Blue Mpas have coords for cave sites, but they're not GPS coords. Ideally I'd like to find a formula for doing the conversions - I'm a java programmer so would like to knock up a spreadsheet / java program to do the conversions, but don't really understand the lingo / issues involved. Anyone know how to do the conversions/ is there some site that explains it in plain english???
    Thanks in anticipation

RBW Member SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK is a glorious beacon of light SimonK's Avatar

Re: How to convert IGN X,Y,Z coords to GPS

Quote Originally Posted by gallathan  View Original Post