+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hi

New Member dalegray has a little shameless behaviour in the past dalegray's Avatar

Hi

Hello everyone

I suppose a bit about me is the order of the day, so here is a breif run down of where I am at

I started diving 26 years ago with BSAC, I am now a PADI Instructor, I have done my CCR mod1 on the Inspiration with Simon Townsend in Menorca via ITDA, I have also done full cave with Martyn Farr in South Wales, and am going to Menorca this Easter, to do Mod 2 on the Inspiration and do My first levels of the ITDA instructor. I am also a member of the CDG Derbyshire section.

The photo is of me on my Mod1 course in Menorca, since then I have got rid of the Auto Air and added X-Stream First Satges into both Dil and Oxygen, and replaced the wing with a Custom Divers TDB Wing. I am also using a 4th cell to a VR3.

The plan for future modifications is to replace the center core so that I can get 5 cells in line (well almost as they will have to be staggered to fit) so that I can run 2 VR3s off of cells in line with the originals. Then I think I have sourced a 6 hour scrubber, which will require a new box of some description, I would also like to be able to side mount the unit for caves, but that is a work in progress that will have to wait until after Menorca.

I think that about covers it for now. so Hi everyone

RBW Founder schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford has a reputation beyond repute schford's Avatar

Welcome :-)

Nice to see you over here....

Hopefully you can start our caving section busying up!

Stuart