+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Dump Valve Setting

RBW Member blackvet is an unknown quantity at this point blackvet's Avatar

Dump Valve Setting

I'm new to the Dolphin and I have to say I'm loving it! Feels a lot nicer than twin 112's! I'm curious to know how you more experienced Dolphin divers set your dump valve while diving. Any suggestions... Thanks Mike

RBW Member Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy has a spectacular aura about Bubble Boy's Avatar
    PRISM TOPAZ

RAY, DOLPHIN, BIOMARINE RAPTOR

I normally wind the valve all the way in for tnhe Positive pressure check and then 6 notches out. Start at an arbitrary setting (like 6 notches out from full on) and play with it till you loose the 'puffy cheek' effect and/or it vents at a maximum interval.

Once you have the setting you like just remember how many settings from full on it is.

New Member mothball is an unknown quantity at this point mothball's Avatar
    My OPV has 4 clicks to it. I leave mine at the tightest setting, but I do like I'm not suppose to (according to the official TDI course) and put EANx40 into the EANx50 orfice mainly because I just can't breath that fast. I'm getting a couple of bubbles every 8 - 12 breaths. Keep the loop flowing, Dave

WEB MERMEN wizbang has a spectacular aura about wizbang has a spectacular aura about wizbang has a spectacular aura about wizbang has a spectacular aura about wizbang has a spectacular aura about wizbang has a spectacular aura about wizbang's Avatar
    Inspo-Meg-PosMkVI-CCRDolphin

Prism,rEVO,Mk15.5,KISS,Hmblds

Welcome Blackvet to the Dolphiners.
    When diving it SCR I tried to find the setting that made the chipmunk cheeks bearable, but in the end I would just exhale a portion through the mask (to clear it a bit) before the chipmunks developed. Worked great.