| |
![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| RBW Member Current Rebreather/s: Classic Kiss MK 15.X Other Rebreather/s: Not Bought Yet Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 203
| MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? Isn't this the new rig Kevin sold on his website last year? eBay: Navy MK-15 REBREATHER SCUBA DIVING GOOD CONDITION (item 270076328364 end time Jan-15-07 06:29:07 PST) |
| (Offline) | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| RBW Member Current Rebreather/s: MK 15.X Other Rebreather/s: Sport Kiss Classic Kiss Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Haifa Street, Baghdad
Posts: 515
| Re: MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? As we say in Hawaii, "garrans, bra!" This scammer has a lot of history with selling "her fathers" and her "husbands" and "her grandfathers" stuff. Check out "her" other current items for sale, which include a bunch of tennis ball machines and commercial cooking ranges. There is a dupe posting that "she" tried on a tennis forum here with a different email address. That same email address for the tennis ball machines was also used in previous scam attempts here on the BSAC forums, and here where she attempted to sell a bunch of outboard motors.. "She" of course did not go too long using that email address when "she" got picked up as a scammer on a yoga site here. Anyone want to try beating my bid on that one of a kind rebreather? My maximum was only $1,500,000... |
| (Offline) | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Other SCR Other Rebreather/s: Other SCR Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 39
| Re: MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? For that kind of money, the scammer's best move might be to go out and buy one to have for the auction and then hold you to your bid!!
__________________ If not now, when? |
| (Offline) | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Vision Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Vision Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Adelaide
Posts: 44
| Re: MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? Its only at 3 grand! Good value methinks! Wonder what "her" husband has that he can no longer dive, or as it seems, type on a keyboard, or dictate. Sounds serious.......... JD |
| (Offline) | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| RBW Member Current Rebreather/s: MK 15.X Other Rebreather/s: Sport Kiss Classic Kiss Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Haifa Street, Baghdad
Posts: 515
| Re: MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? I sent the scammer an e-mail with an HTML beacon and what do you know, the ID10T actually opened it up and viewed it from his Yahoo mail account. 65.9.232.25 reverses to adsl-9-232-25.mia.bellsouth.net which is a Miami, FL residential DSL subscriber address. I was thinking more like Romania but not so. Off to the Bell South abuse department.... Last edited by teksimple : 8th January 2007 at 17:17. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Megalegalegalegadingdong! ![]() Current Rebreather/s: | Re: MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? I sent the scammer an e-mail with an HTML beacon and what do you know, the ID10T actually opened it up and viewed it from his Yahoo mail account. I put in a massive bid and had it rejected by ebay a few hours later. Looks like this one is still running65.9.232.25 reverses to adsl-9-232-25.mia.bellsouth.net which is a Miami, FL residential DSL subscriber address. I was thinking more like Romania but not so. Off to the Bell South abuse department....
__________________ Tub 'O Lard |
| (Offline) | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| King of the Geeks ![]() ![]() Current Rebreather/s: MK 15.X Optima Other CCR Other Rebreather/s: Other CCR Join Date: May 2005 Location: Addison, Pennsylvania
Posts: 382
| Re: MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? I sent the scammer an e-mail with an HTML beacon and what do you know, the ID10T actually opened it up and viewed it from his Yahoo mail account. You can do that?????65.9.232.25 reverses to adsl-9-232-25.mia.bellsouth.net which is a Miami, FL residential DSL subscriber address. <snip>....... Damn. Going to have to stop opening my mail.... ![]() This rig looks very familiar, by the way. At least this time they didn't put "Jurgunsun sez he dun fixed it..." in the ad! ![]() Kevin. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Who loves ya, baby ![]() Current Rebreather/s: | Re: MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? Wonder what "her" husband has that he can no longer dive ... Sounds serious.......... A bitchy broad that sells his dive gear ... ![]()
__________________ Cheers Stefan "Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.!" |
| (Offline) | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| Custom Title Allowed! Current Rebreather/s: Sport Kiss Dolphin Other Rebreather/s: Dolphin Join Date: Jan 2006 Location: Santa Cruz, Ca.
Posts: 114
| Re: MK 15 on ebay - Scam?? I have emailed the guy and asked him how much his reserve was and if I could come pick it up... his response was that he would sell it to me for 975 but he had to ship it.. Notice I said He!!! His girl friend didnt reply???? Its a Scam! Phil..
__________________ Pics are Here http://www.int14h.org/phylo/gallery Last edited by phylo : 9th January 2007 at 02:30. |
| (Offline) | |