It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace Rebreathers For Sale

EDO-04 on EBay, is it legit?



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21st November 2006, 23:16   #1 (permalink)
Yak
 
lizardland's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X
Home Build

Other Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss
Home Build
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North...
Posts: 1,390
lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute lizardland has a reputation beyond repute
EDO-04 on EBay, is it legit?

eBay.co.uk: Rebreather EDO-04 SCR (item 190054182123 end time 26-Nov-06 12:43:21 GMT)

Anyone know if the seller is legit?

The O2 monitor included in the sale is one I made and sold to Sean Arrowsmith for his EDO-04.

Cheers,

Stuart
__________________
Can you imagine drifting along in the sea with your mouth open and a load of f***ing plankton going in? You'd like it, would you?

www.westons-cider.co.uk

Azerbaijani Association of Technical Divers Publicity Officer and Goat Wrangler
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2006, 07:33   #2 (permalink)
Fighting Girl
 
abowie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Land of Oz
Posts: 574
abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all
Re: EDO-04 on EBay, is it legit?

My questions for seller:

"How much is shipping to Australia?
Will you accept PayPal or some similar form of payment which provides me with some security?
What serial number is the unit?
As a matter of interest, who did you get training with this unit in the UK? Was it Joe Radomski or Steve James in Newcastle?
Thanks.
Amdrew Bowie"
__________________
Andrew Bowie

Rebreather-friendly Buddy
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2006, 08:29   #3 (permalink)
Megalegalegalegadingdong!
 
nmanfield's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Odessa, Ukraine
Posts: 329
nmanfield is just really nice nmanfield is just really nice nmanfield is just really nice nmanfield is just really nice nmanfield is just really nice nmanfield is just really nice nmanfield is just really nice nmanfield is just really nice nmanfield is just really nice
Send a message via Skype™ to nmanfield
Re: EDO-04 on EBay, is it legit?

Quote: (Originally Posted by lizardland) View Original Post
eBay.co.uk: Rebreather EDO-04 SCR (item 190054182123 end time 26-Nov-06 12:43:21 GMT)

Anyone know if the seller is legit?

The O2 monitor included in the sale is one I made and sold to Sean Arrowsmith for his EDO-04.

Cheers,

Stuart
Pretty sure I've seen exactly the same thing on ebay already, same discription and same comments about the scratches - smell decidedly fishy to me

In fact it is the one on RBW at this post http://www.rebreatherworld.com/semi-...mi-closed.html written by Sean Arrowsmith (londonsean69 on the board)- who says he lives in Lanzarote
__________________
Tub 'O Lard

Last edited by nmanfield : 22nd November 2006 at 08:37. Reason: update
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2006, 08:58   #4 (permalink)
Southern Monkey
 
Gibbon's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: East Devon
Posts: 224
Gibbon is just really nice Gibbon is just really nice Gibbon is just really nice Gibbon is just really nice Gibbon is just really nice Gibbon is just really nice Gibbon is just really nice Gibbon is just really nice Gibbon is just really nice
Send a message via Skype™ to Gibbon
Angry Re: EDO-04 on EBay, is it legit?

Often google and the text finds the answer...

In this case the text is available on this site..

http://www.rebreatherworld.com/rebre...-scr-sale.html

There can be little doubt that this auction is not legitimate.....
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2006, 09:14   #5 (permalink)
Administrator

 
sadave's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet
Classic Kiss
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Brisbane, Queensland
Posts: 1,131
sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute sadave has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via MSN to sadave Send a message via Skype™ to sadave
Re: EDO-04 on EBay, is it legit?

Love the q's AB...

in the meantime, check out these two threads by the previous owner of this unit...
http://www.rebreatherworld.com/rebre...bay-scams.html

http://www.rebreatherworld.com/rebre...-scr-sale.html


__________________
Wave!
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2006, 09:24   #6 (permalink)
RBW Member
 
teksimple's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X

Other Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Haifa Street, Baghdad
Posts: 515
teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light teksimple is a glorious beacon of light
Re: EDO-04 on EBay, is it legit?

Auction reported to the Ebay.co.uk Safety Centre...
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2006, 10:02   #7 (permalink)
Fighting Girl
 
abowie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Land of Oz
Posts: 574
abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all abowie is a name known to all
Re: EDO-04 on EBay, is it legit?

Quote: (Originally Posted by teksimple) View Original Post
Auction reported to the Ebay.co.uk Safety Centre...
Spoilsport.

I was going to ask if my Auntie in Kilsyth could come and have a look at it.
__________________
Andrew Bowie

Rebreather-friendly Buddy
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008
Rebreather World, RBW and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 298 299 300 301 302 303 304 305 306 307 308 309 310 311 312 313 314 315 316 317 318 319 320 321 322 323 324 325 326 327 328 329 330 331 332 333 334 335 336 337 338 339 340 341 342 343 344 345 346 347 348 349 350 351 352 353 354 355 356 357 358 359 360 361 362 363 364 365 366 367 368 369 370 371 372 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437