| |
![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Not a euphemism! ![]() Current Rebreather/s: | Another Ebay Scam? I Saw this and thought Mmmmm! looks like a scam, unless someone out there knows different. If this is the case i am sorry, if not, i am sure the bidding will be fast and furious! http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AP-Evolution-Rebreather-with-vision-electronics_W0QQitemZ260053979514QQihZ016QQcategor yZ16056QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem Mike
__________________ Never been known to use a word that might send a reader to the dictionary! |
| (Online) | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| RBW Member Current Rebreather/s: MK 15.X Other Rebreather/s: Sport Kiss Classic Kiss Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Haifa Street, Baghdad
Posts: 515
| Re: Another Ebay Scam? Sure looks like a scam to me. Available in Europe with a user registered in North Carolina? Give me a break! Classic English-is-not-my-thing scammer error. Will see how the guy responds to questions. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Pelagian Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Pelagian Join Date: Oct 2006 Location: Wiltshire, UK
Posts: 94
| Re: Another Ebay Scam? No response at all to my questions. I agree that it is most likely a scam. Particularly given that seller has chosen anonymous bidding. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| RBW Member Current Rebreather/s: MK 15.X Other Rebreather/s: Sport Kiss Classic Kiss Join Date: Apr 2005 Location: Haifa Street, Baghdad
Posts: 515
| Re: Another Ebay Scam? This guy will be shut down shortly after the Ebay Safety/Security center report I submitted. His profile lists the item as being in North Carolina, but the auction says from Europe. That is a direct Ebay policy violation. I will give him a few more hours at best until they delist it. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Not Bought Yet Other Rebreather/s: Not Bought Yet Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Detroit Michigan
Posts: 1
| Re: Another Ebay Scam? Asked him four times for the units serial numbers.Guess what no response, looks like a duck, walks like a duck, must be a scam!! |
| (Offline) | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Holiday diver Current Rebreather/s: | Re: Another Ebay Scam? How about this one? eBay: Drager Lar V Rebreather MK25 Navy Seal UDT 5 (item 250051405638 end time Nov-25-06 12:32:36 PST) No feedback, fairly rare item, private listing. Gentleman, your bets please. Denz.
__________________ My deepest so far, 558.50 mtr, my rig a LF90D... |
| (Offline) | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Supporting Member ![]() Current Rebreather/s: Dolphin Other Rebreather/s: Dolphin Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: NC - USA
Posts: 22
| Re: Another Ebay Scam? I would be cautious about any LAR-V on E-bay, especially in the US. This is a military only unit and not available for sale (nor can you get parts unless you have clearance....me thinks). There is a warning on E-bay about LAR-V and US Navy investigating all US purchases...check out eBay Guides - LAR-V rebreather for more information... I am not sure if this is a scam, but I would not not be surprised if it is ![]() |
| (Offline) | |