| |
![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| RBW Member ![]() Current Rebreather/s: Megalodon Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Sep 2005 Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 87
| Meg on e-bay Does anybody know the Meg diver in Suffolk selling his Meg (Shearwater, ADV, DIV, Tiger, 5.5 lb axial, HUD, Poseiden regs ) on e-bay? It looks right, good pics, reasonable story, local phone number, etc. But, would feel better about bidding if someone here knows him. Uses name 'Nitrox40diving' on e-bay. thx all, john |
| (Offline) | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Megalodon Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: Norfolk, England
Posts: 16
| Re: Meg on e-bay Hi, I think you will find the Meg is not Andy Wilson's, but he does know the owner. If you PM him I am sure he can answer any questions you have. Gary ![]() |
| (Offline) | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: rEvo Other Rebreather/s: rEvo Join Date: Nov 2005 Location: Genève
Posts: 15
| Re: Meg on e-bay you're talking about this one : http://cgi.ebay.ch/MEGALODON-REBREAT...ayphotohosting price looks weird... |
| (Offline) | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Moderator ![]() Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Sport Kiss Optima rEvo Other CCR Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Vision Evolution Megalodon Classic Kiss rEvo Other CCR Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: "Da" Bronx
Posts: 3,115
| Re: Meg on e-bay Quote: (Originally Posted by louisrankin) That one is a scam sold last month on ebay in the UK same pictures I think the original pst was in reference to this onehttp://cgi.ebay.com/MEGALODON-REBREA...QQcmdZViewItem whick looks legit, and appears to have a local phone number..
__________________ Joe Radomski CCR Trimix Instructor Trainer ANDI Instructor Trainer Director #10 All posts are personal opinions and DO NOT reflect any affiliated agency unless specifically stated. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Custom Title Allowed! Current Rebreather/s: Megalodon Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Nov 2005 Location: London, England.
Posts: 133
| Re: Meg on e-bay Quote: (Originally Posted by diver1369) Does anybody know the Meg diver in Suffolk selling his Meg (Shearwater, ADV, DIV, Tiger, 5.5 lb axial, HUD, Poseiden regs ) on e-bay? It looks right, good pics, reasonable story, local phone number, etc. But, would feel better about bidding if someone here knows him. Uses name 'Nitrox40diving' on e-bay. thx all, john His first name is Maurice?, I bid on and won it !!!!! BUT My wife has issues and I won't be going through with the sale. She believes it to be a scam and no matter how much I ask she keeps saying no. I believe that Jeff Keep of new Frrontier Diving made him an offer but I've no idea if the deal went through. PM me and I'll send you his mobile number. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| RBW Member Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Classic Kiss Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Sport Kiss Classic Kiss Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: norfolk uk
Posts: 182
| Re: Meg on e-bay hi all i know the guy personaly ,his name is Marcel ,and the unit is 100% genuine ,and in top spec, hope that helps cheers Ray ![]() |
| (Offline) | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| RBW Member Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Classic Kiss Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Sport Kiss Classic Kiss Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: norfolk uk
Posts: 182
| Re: Meg on e-bay [quote=deepnark]hi all i know the guy personaly ,his name is Marcel ,and the unit is 100% genuine ,and in top spec, hope that helps hi forget it ive just spoken to the old owner of this unit and it has ben sold ,and not to a German STAY WELL CLEAR OF THIS SCAM ![]() |
| (Offline) | |