| |
![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Dolphin Other Rebreather/s: Dolphin Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
| Anothet Rebreather scam on Ebay Let everyone beware of another Rebreather Dolphin scam currently on Ebay: http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Drager-Dolphin...ryZ19303QQrdZ1 QQcmdZViewItem I actually bought all those items awhile back from a guy in Florida, paid for them and am now the happy owner but quite a few fraud artist have picked up those photos and are listing them on Ebay. This is not the first time it is happening. The thing to look for is that the scammers will asked to be paid via money order/western union. Becareful guys! Pass the word around and it might be a good practise to come on this site to verify from other members whether an auction is authentic, that may or may not be a protection but it is better than losing your hard earned cash.
__________________ If you have nothing good to say, don't say |
| (Offline) | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Who loves ya, baby ![]() Current Rebreather/s: | Re: Anothet Rebreather scam on Ebay Thanks for the heads up. ![]() You're not the first RBW member whose unit was listed without his knowledge.
__________________ Cheers Stefan "Political Correctness is a doctrine, fostered by a delusional, illogical minority, and rabidly promoted by an unscrupulous mainstream media, which holds forth the proposition that it is entirely possible to pick up a turd by the clean end.!" |
| (Offline) | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| PRISMs are kewl Current Rebreather/s: Prism Topaz MK 15.X Other CCR Dolphin Ray Other Rebreather/s: Other CCR Dolphin Ray Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 132
| Re: Anothet Rebreather scam on Ebay That actualy looked like a real advert too. the seller even has good feedback! ![]() |
| (Offline) | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Dolphin Other Rebreather/s: Dolphin Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
| Re: Anothet Rebreather scam on Ebay That is correct....the sellers even has good feedbacks....how does he do it? Looking at a few of his "good" feedbacks I noticed that they are for very cheap items under $20. What if the scammers actually took their time in building up a good feedback hostory trading in cheap items and then after they have enough "good" history, they then go for the big kill? I actualy wrote to Ebay to alert them about this very obvious scam but all I got from Ebay was an automated reply that they will answer me in due course!!! Sometimes I think Ebay has no interest in protecting bona fide customers. Quote: (Originally Posted by Bubble Boy) That actualy looked like a real advert too. the seller even has good feedback! ![]()
__________________ If you have nothing good to say, don't say |
| (Offline) | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Dolphin Other Rebreather/s: Dolphin Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Singapore
Posts: 21
| Re: Anothet Rebreather scam on Ebay Ha! I just checked and the listing is removed by Ebay. One point for the good guys! Quote: (Originally Posted by felixsimba) That is correct....the sellers even has good feedbacks....how does he do it? Looking at a few of his "good" feedbacks I noticed that they are for very cheap items under $20. What if the scammers actually took their time in building up a good feedback hostory trading in cheap items and then after they have enough "good" history, they then go for the big kill? I actualy wrote to Ebay to alert them about this very obvious scam but all I got from Ebay was an automated reply that they will answer me in due course!!! Sometimes I think Ebay has no interest in protecting bona fide customers. ![]()
__________________ If you have nothing good to say, don't say |
| (Offline) | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: | Re: Anothet Rebreather scam on Ebay Hey Felix... good job... last go around I had regarding eBay fraud, T-H about wanted to kill me... but good to see that everything worked out OK for you. As I previously stated, I'll be staying a long way from eBay! Cheers! |
| (Offline) | |