| |
![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Dolphin Other Rebreather/s: Dolphin Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: on O2 at 20 feet
Posts: 60
| Ebay Scam Looks like someone is at it again...man I just wish I could find a extendair for real. This looks like the one Devil Dog sold on here a month ago. http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...2185%26fvi%3D1
__________________ ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
| (Offline) | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| Curmudgeon Current Rebreather/s: | Re: Ebay Scam Quote: (Originally Posted by RebreatherDave) Gee, Simi Valley is only about 15 minutes away from me. yup, I'm at work in simi right now. But of course 'internet auction' sites are filtered here. So I can't get in to see what the auction is for. If someone wants to PM me, I could go over after work and check it out.
__________________ Babar Evolution Plus Sport kiss |
| (Offline) | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Always Learning. Current Rebreather/s: Ouroboros Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Fort Collins Colorado
Posts: 112
| Re: Ebay Scam - x scooter also ... Yep, The x scooter was going for $1450 from this guy on ebay May 9, 2006. Got all the way through the deal and then it all fell apart when he sent me a SECURETRADE BANNERED email telling me to send the money via WESTERN UNION !!!!! No Credit Cards ... In the email it said that secure trade had $5000 in escrow and there was no need to worry.. :-) I sent the information to securetrade and to ebay, both saying it was a fraud attempt !!! BECAREFULL !! If its to good to be true ...
__________________ Best Regards all ------------------------------------------- Bob Fridell Ouroboros #46 Fort Collins, Colorado |
| (Offline) | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Supporting Member Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Evolution Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Jan 2005 Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 89
| Re: Ebay Scam eBay_ Drager Dolphin rebreather oxy check airz VR3 computer (item 7240832185 end time May-16-06 13_5 See attached PDF. Westwinds.
__________________ Located in Canada |
| (Offline) | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Dolphin Other Rebreather/s: Dolphin Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Hong Kong
Posts: 34
| Re: Ebay Scam Quote: (Originally Posted by Westwinds) Friends:All that needs to be done, is to report this as a "scam" and the listing gets removed in short order. I have shot down a number of these, and found that EBay is fairly responsive in removing the listing. Easy to do! |
| (Offline) | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Evolution Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Swansea, South Wales
Posts: 25
| Re: Ebay Scam What do you think about this one, me gives a serial number? http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AP-Valves-CCR-...QQcmdZViewItem |
| (Offline) | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Gallery Administrator ![]() Current Rebreather/s: | Re: Ebay Scam interesting location: Utila, Honduras, United Kingdom ![]() Ok so the location is cleqared up later in the thread - genuine sale ![]()
__________________ Beanie Gallery Admin & Library Assistant. www.outlawdivers.org.uk www.beandiving.co.uk www.beanengineering.co.uk Last edited by Beanie : 16th May 2006 at 22:59. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Not Bought Yet Other Rebreather/s: Not Bought Yet Join Date: Oct 2005 Location: Canada
Posts: 41
| Re: Ebay Scam Quote: (Originally Posted by decompression_man) What do you think about this one, me gives a serial number? This unit is listed by GoproHonduras in this forum CCR Classic Inspiration F.S. in the last couple days, http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/AP-Valves-CCR-...QQcmdZViewItem Is it yours?? Phil
__________________ Phil |
| (Offline) | |