| |
![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Home Build Other Rebreather/s: Home Build Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Maryland, USA / DerbyShire, UK
Posts: 20
| Another Inspo on Ebay There is yet another inspiration on ebay http://cgi.ebay.com/Inspiration-Rebr...QQcmdZViewItem Anyone know if this is legit? |
| (Offline) | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Escapee from DIY Rebreather's Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Other Rebreather/s: Not Bought Yet Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: Reading, UK
Posts: 346
| Re: Another Inspo on Ebay I'd have to say I'd be wary on this one it looks legit except for:- if you blow up the picture that includes the o2 service labels the label gives a servicing place with a UK post code, also the owner says the unit has been back to AP for a repair. why would a unit in the US go back to AP? wouldnt it go to the US distributor. Also it's a private auction and the seller has no feedback. HTH Simon A |
| (Online) | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Home Build Other Rebreather/s: Home Build Join Date: Feb 2006 Location: Maryland, USA / DerbyShire, UK
Posts: 20
| Re: Another Inspo on Ebay The going back to AP I can see, people in the US might use that since this unit was sent to AP for service by the reseller, but the zero feedback and a private sale are worrying, I'll send the user an email saying if I win I'll fly out and pick it up, if he is legit he should have no problem with that, or even meet me at his shop, better yet have him use his instructor as a ref. |
| (Offline) | |