It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace Rebreathers For Sale

Inspiration on eBay



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26th October 2005, 08:44   #1 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
Jamie B's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 172
Jamie B is on a distinguished roadJamie B is on a distinguished road
Inspiration on eBay

This one looks genuine.

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Recycleur-Rebr...QQcmdZViewItem

Jamie



PS - in the same eBay search for "rebreather" I also came across this! :

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Latex-hood-zip...QQcmdZViewItem

The mind boggles!
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 12:01   #2 (permalink)
So much more to learn
 
AD_ward9's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Other CCR

Other Rebreather/s:
Other CCR
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,854
AD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to AD_ward9
Re: Inspiration on eBay

Ebay rules are that the picture must be THE item sold not a picture from somewhere else. This picture of an Inspo breaks their rules, and Ebay will pull the bidding if they notice. Advice: do not bid for items unless the advertiser shows the actual item being sold.

I got my Ebay account suspended for two months due to posting high value items while they got a copy of my passport, driving licence, utility bills, proof of ownership etc, so I am amazed at how many scams they let past. Now my account is reinstated, but it was a real pain.

Alex
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 12:07   #3 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
Jamie B's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 172
Jamie B is on a distinguished roadJamie B is on a distinguished road
Re: Inspiration on eBay

Quote: (Originally Posted by AD_ward9)
Ebay rules are that the picture must be THE item sold not a picture from somewhere else. This picture of an Inspo breaks their rules, and Ebay will pull the bidding if they notice.

Alex
Not true:

eBay Guideline:
Make your listings clear: if you're selling a brand-name product, you can probably show a picture of the product and refer to the company by name, but you cannot do so in such a way that it suggests that your listing is approved, sponsored or endorsed by the manufacturer. Also, you must be careful not to sell products which bear the brand name of a company that didn't make the product.


However, as it looks like an AP Valves photo it probably infringes copyright, but that is a separate issue.

Jamie
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 14:39   #4 (permalink)
So much more to learn
 
AD_ward9's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Other CCR

Other Rebreather/s:
Other CCR
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Scotland
Posts: 1,854
AD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond reputeAD_ward9 has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via Skype™ to AD_ward9
Re: Inspiration on eBay

Quote: (Originally Posted by Jamie B)
Not true:

eBay Guideline:
Make your listings clear: if you're selling a brand-name product, you can probably show a picture of the product and refer to the company by name, but you cannot do so in such a way that it suggests that your listing is approved, sponsored or endorsed by the manufacturer. Also, you must be careful not to sell products which bear the brand name of a company that didn't make the product.


However, as it looks like an AP Valves photo it probably infringes copyright, but that is a separate issue.

Jamie
They have a whole pile of complicated rules one reads when one´s account is pulled. The rules are complicated because one indexes another and another. The section this infringes is under copying another advert. If your words or picture is a copy of any other advert OR not the actual kit you are selling, it is cause for them to pull the account.
Not why I got pulled: just posted some technical equipment with a high value, but gave me several months of going through the rules really carefully with Ebay. They do not accept Emails, only faxes and letters to Dublin (this is Ebay UK).
Cheers
Alex
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 14:46   #5 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
Jamie B's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 172
Jamie B is on a distinguished roadJamie B is on a distinguished road
Re: Inspiration on eBay

Quote: (Originally Posted by AD_ward9)
They have a whole pile of complicated rules one reads when one´s account is pulled. The rules are complicated because one indexes another and another. The section this infringes is under copying another advert. If your words or picture is a copy of any other advert OR not the actual kit you are selling, it is cause for them to pull the account.
Not why I got pulled: just posted some technical equipment with a high value, but gave me several months of going through the rules really carefully with Ebay. They do not accept Emails, only faxes and letters to Dublin (this is Ebay UK).
Cheers
Alex
Perhaps you could direct me to where the reference about being the picture having to be of the actual item is in their rules then, because it is in nothing I have ever read in the rules, AND it would contradict the eBay statement I quoted from the rules above.

Jamie
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th October 2005, 15:09   #6 (permalink)
ccr apprentice
 
Philippe GERIN's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Strasbourg, France
Posts: 634
Philippe GERIN is a jewel in the roughPhilippe GERIN is a jewel in the roughPhilippe GERIN is a jewel in the roughPhilippe GERIN is a jewel in the roughPhilippe GERIN is a jewel in the roughPhilippe GERIN is a jewel in the roughPhilippe GERIN is a jewel in the rough
Re: Inspiration on eBay

Quote: (Originally Posted by Jamie B)
Hi there,
Yes, it looks genuine to me too. The contact is "bubnot", which looks to be the contact for Aldo Ferucci's e-mail. Plus description is in French (he's located in soutern France) & Italian (he's Italian).
For more: Aldo Ferucci's website: http://www.bubnotbub.com/. contact: info@bubnotbub.com
Aldo & his team mates do kick-ass dives & expeditions.
My 2 cents
Philippe
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008 Scuba Flair Limited
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0