It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreathers, Components and Accessories Closed Circuit Rebreathers Mark 15x

Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 6th December 2005, 20:09   #11 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
jont's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
Megalodon
Prism Topaz
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 212
jont has a spectacular aura aboutjont has a spectacular aura aboutjont has a spectacular aura aboutjont has a spectacular aura aboutjont has a spectacular aura about
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

This is a guy based in Europe, who has been selling these units for years. There is an ongoing investigation, however since its not hundreds of thousands to millions of dollars we're talking about, the chance of him being caught are slim. Various law enforcement agencies are aware of this guy (Canada, US, UK, Denmark) is what I am aware of.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2005, 20:26   #12 (permalink)
New Member
 
hhmark's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Worcester U.K.
Posts: 17
hhmark is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

Mysteriously it's dissappeared again...

http://cgi.ebay.com/CCR-1000-MK15-REBREATHER_W0QQitemZ7202711587QQcategoryZ73075QQrd Z1QQcmdZViewItem
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2005, 00:42   #13 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
caver95's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet

Other Rebreather/s:
Megalodon
Not Bought Yet
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: US
Posts: 170
caver95 will become famous soon enoughcaver95 will become famous soon enoughcaver95 will become famous soon enough
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

Quote: (Originally Posted by jont)
This is a guy based in Europe, who has been selling these units for years. There is an ongoing investigation, however since its not hundreds of thousands to millions of dollars we're talking about, the chance of him being caught are slim. Various law enforcement agencies are aware of this guy (Canada, US, UK, Denmark) is what I am aware of.
Lets find him, dress him in a DUI drysuit 104s and all Halcyon gear, and I will stuff him into one of the caves I have been rumorred to sneak dive.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2005, 01:13   #14 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
jont's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
Megalodon
Prism Topaz
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: New York, NY USA
Posts: 212
jont has a spectacular aura aboutjont has a spectacular aura aboutjont has a spectacular aura aboutjont has a spectacular aura aboutjont has a spectacular aura about
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

What about the old Nursery School rhyme we all learned years ago?


" Two in the Head, you know there dead " ??
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2005, 02:08   #15 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
MikeH's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Orlando, FL USA
Posts: 178
MikeH will become famous soon enoughMikeH will become famous soon enoughMikeH will become famous soon enoughMikeH will become famous soon enough
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

Quote: (Originally Posted by caver95)
Lets find him, dress him in a DUI drysuit 104s and all Halcyon gear, and I will stuff him into one of the caves I have been rumorred to sneak dive.
Dude....would you really waste the DUI and 104's just to make him look like he's one of THEM?! Screw that. Put a pair of jeans and a HUGE belt buckle(with the name Bubba) on him, and stuff him in Telford. They'd think he was one of the dumbass locals that tries to freedive the cavern.

Mike
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2005, 02:10   #16 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
MikeH's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Orlando, FL USA
Posts: 178
MikeH will become famous soon enoughMikeH will become famous soon enoughMikeH will become famous soon enoughMikeH will become famous soon enough
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

Quote: (Originally Posted by jont)
What about the old Nursery School rhyme we all learned years ago?


" Two in the Head, you know there dead " ??
I never learned that one....I was always taught "2 to the chest, 1 to the head"...but it wasn't a rhyme, it was just my dad. Well...that and his other saying.... "select full auto and just squeeeeeeeeeze!"...

Mike
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2005, 08:14   #17 (permalink)
Dude
 
Andy M's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Home Build

Other Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Home Build
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 415
Andy M will become famous soon enoughAndy M will become famous soon enoughAndy M will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Andy M
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

Quote: (Originally Posted by jont)
" Two in the Head, you know there dead " ??
You yanks sure have strange nursery rhymes... !!!!
__________________
Know your PO2 at all times
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2005, 14:26   #18 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
caver95's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet

Other Rebreather/s:
Megalodon
Not Bought Yet
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: US
Posts: 170
caver95 will become famous soon enoughcaver95 will become famous soon enoughcaver95 will become famous soon enough
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

Quote: (Originally Posted by MikeH)
Dude....would you really waste the DUI and 104's just to make him look like he's one of THEM?! Screw that. Put a pair of jeans and a HUGE belt buckle(with the name Bubba) on him, and stuff him in Telford. They'd think he was one of the dumbass locals that tries to freedive the cavern.

Mike
well that would work too, but it would be more political mud slinging my way.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 7th December 2005, 14:55   #19 (permalink)
Underwater Mechanic
 
Crazyduck's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Other CCR

Other Rebreather/s:
Other CCR
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: TEXAS, Dallas/ Ft.Worth
Posts: 707
Crazyduck is a jewel in the roughCrazyduck is a jewel in the roughCrazyduck is a jewel in the roughCrazyduck is a jewel in the roughCrazyduck is a jewel in the roughCrazyduck is a jewel in the roughCrazyduck is a jewel in the roughCrazyduck is a jewel in the rough
Re: Who is selling the mk15 on ebay?

Strange since the ‘double tap’ is considered the calling card of the Special Air Service in certain circles.


Please keep in mind, here in Texas we have gun shows that take up entire convention centers. I would be more scared of the locals then proffesional services. The proffesionals don't skin most things they kill; with their truck.

Andrew

Quote: (Originally Posted by Andy M)
You yanks sure have strange nursery rhymes... !!!!
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2005, 23:51   #20 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
S. Marc's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X
Home Build

Other Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet
Home Build
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 173
S. Marc has a spectacular aura aboutS. Marc has a spectacular aura aboutS. Marc has a spectacular aura aboutS. Marc has a spectacular aura aboutS. Marc has a spectacular aura about
Re: The mk15 that was on ebay?

Hi all,

I wrote the seller of that MK15 an email, and he/she did not respond, and then the auction was pulled. In my email to them, which I stupidly deleted fro my system, I specifically asked for pictures of the primary, secondary and the horeshoe board. The person did not reply to my email.

I just got an email from a person on a yahoo account who indicated they have a similar MK 15 for sale. The person signed the email Athanasia.
Does anyone know if this person is legit. Note, I did not bid on the auction.

I emailed the person today requesting detailed pictures of the horseshoe board, primary, secondary and electronic pod. Is there a way to tell from Kevin J. once the pictures arrive if the unit is legit. Does Kevin keep a database of who owns units he services or sells?


The text of the email, cut and pasted, is as follows:

Dear eBay member,

I apologise if I disturb and won't waste your time with my offer but I saw that you are interested about a CCR 1000/MK15 REBREATHER. I have for sale this product, is like the one you are bidded on. I am willing to sell this for a good price for bouth of us: EUR 1,900.00(shipping included). I am looking for serious and legit buyers and also I ask for mutual respect.
Thank you once again and I hope that you will find the time to reply and maybe we can make a deal.

Respectfully yours,

Athanasia

(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008 Scuba Flair Limited
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0