| |
![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Holiday diver Current Rebreather/s: | sporty scam? Hi guys, have a look at this and let me know what you think... eBay: Sport KISS Rebreather (item 250028551804 end time Sep-15-06 11:13:42 PDT) Does anyone know this seller? What I don't like is the "no pick-up"... Denz. PS otherwise it would be a very nice deal....
__________________ My deepest so far, 558.50 mtr, my rig a LF90D... |
| (Offline) | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| Moderator ![]() ![]() Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Sport Kiss Optima rEvo Other CCR Home Build Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Vision Evolution Megalodon Classic Kiss rEvo Other CCR Home Build Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: "Da" Bronx
Posts: 2,817
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: sporty scam? Hi guys, have a look at this and let me know what you think... eBay: Sport KISS Rebreather (item 250028551804 end time Sep-15-06 11:13:42 PDT) Does anyone know this seller? What I don't like is the "no pick-up"... Denz. PS otherwise it would be a very nice deal.... 1st those look like European Inspiration cylinders (by the dil and oxygen labels, plus the valves).. So that doesnt bode well for a florida sale.. sencond NO Pickups.. This is a big warning sign..
__________________ Joe Radomski CCR Trimix Instructor Trainer ANDI Instructor Trainer Director #10 All posts are personal opinions and DO NOT reflect any affiliated agency unless specifically stated. Last edited by jradomski : 15th September 2006 at 03:08. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #3 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: | Re: sporty scam? Agreed, right now, a smokin' deal . Ran the numbers and "new" I'd guess it would run ~$5300Shot an email off last night w/questions (like, can I save big $$ and drive down and pick it up?), no replies yet... ![]()
__________________ Rapid Rick |
| (Offline) | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Earning the green stuff.. Current Rebreather/s: | Re: sporty scam? I don't like the 'no pickup' part. Lot of divers in Florida including me. Orlando being a 90 minute drive, I wouldn't think of buying this thru the mail if I didn't have to. And a Green bay fan in Florida? These guys are getting to be as bad as email spammers. Some day, there will be more spam than real stuff. I hope the stock holders dump their shares before then.
__________________ "These are not the droids you are looking for.... move along" - Obi-Wan Kenobi |
| (Offline) | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Sport Kiss Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Dec 2005 Location: Netherlands
Posts: 13
![]() | Re: sporty scam? Amost sure this is a scam. Was looking to this SK last year July wich was offered on UK ebay (#7166988636 ). The pictures look very simular. The UK ebay seller was gis_arc. Greetz, Tony |
| (Offline) | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| Yak Current Rebreather/s: MK 15.X Home Build Other Rebreather/s: Classic Kiss Home Build Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: North...
Posts: 1,188
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: sporty scam? Should be fairly easy for a serious buyer to check the serial number and trace it's history as the community is still quite small. It was the first question I asked when I bought my CK.
__________________ Can you imagine drifting along in the sea with your mouth open and a load of f***ing plankton going in? You'd like it, would you? www.westons-cider.co.uk Azerbaijani Association of Technical Divers Publicity Officer and Goat Wrangler |
| (Online) | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Inspiration Vision Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Mar 2006 Location: Lound, Suffolk.
Posts: 31
![]() | Re: sporty scam? Check the sellers profile, nothing in 12 months and previous looks like computer stuff. I would say somebody has had their account hacked. |
| (Offline) | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Politeness officer ![]() ![]() Current Rebreather/s: | Re: sporty scam? Check the sellers profile, nothing in 12 months and previous looks like computer stuff. I would say somebody has had their account hacked. Yep looks that way to me too, no dive kit at all.
__________________ Beanie Gallery Admin & Library Assistant. www.outlawdivers.org.uk www.beandiving.co.uk www.beanengineering.co.uk www.divelife.co.uk |
| (Offline) | |