It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

Is this a scam?



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14th January 2007, 20:42   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
Evil Dolphin's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Puget Sound USA
Posts: 29
Evil Dolphin is an unknown quantity at this point
Is this a scam?

An account with a feedback of 1 and a Inspiration for sale at $2000.00 US. Does anyone know this person or this unit? Should I ask for a serial number? I'm new to the buying rebreathers on ebay thing and I need advice.

eBay: BUDDY INSPIRATION REBREATHER w/Vision Electronics (item 260075866464 end time Jan-20-07 19:10:11 PST)
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 14th January 2007, 23:38   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
empressdiver's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Other SCR

Other Rebreather/s:
Other SCR
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 39
empressdiver is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is this a scam?

Sure, ask him the serial number and then you can check it out. You can also ask him a couple of questions that only an Rebreather owner would know. If you put in a bid, you can then do an advanced search and get the seller's contact info. It might be worthwhile to phone him and discuss it. I phoned on another auction and found out right away that the seller had had his ebay identity hijacked.
__________________
If not now, when?
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2007, 07:09   #3 (permalink)
Enlightened Alpinist
 
teksimple's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X

Other Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Back in Hawaii
Posts: 503
teksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Is this a scam?

Legit, for a change.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 15th January 2007, 13:59   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Micronics's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Other CCR
Ray
Other SCR

Other Rebreather/s:
Other CCR
Ray
Other SCR
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bennekom, NL
Posts: 18
Micronics is an unknown quantity at this point
Thumbs up Re: Is this a scam?

Quote: (Originally Posted by teksimple) View Original Post
Legit, for a change.
Price is rising, as is to expect.
Only sending to USA from USA. A scammer would say to send world wide.

He actually answers questions (bottom of eBay page) and a serial number is there.

Finally it looks like some one is selling who actually has one of these...
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0