It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

rebreather scam on eBay ??



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 1st June 2008, 13:02   #1 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
adrenalin_junkie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 109
adrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished roadadrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished road
rebreather scam on eBay ??

I spotted this one ..... Item number: 170224747442 Not sure if its a scam, The seller is registered as a business seller, I think thats the give away every rebreather I've tracked on ebay that is being sold by a "business seller" has turn out to be a scam!!

whats your view??
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2008, 15:15   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
diverberr's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia
Posts: 40
diverberr is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: rebreather scam on eBay ??

Looks like a scam to me. The seller just joined yesterday and has no feedback, that's usually a red flag. His Bidder1 and Bidder2 have no history either.

Al.
__________________
www.wreckdivingtales.com
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2008, 19:20   #3 (permalink)
Supporting Member
 
Fun Under Pressure's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 696
Fun Under Pressure is a jewel in the roughFun Under Pressure is a jewel in the roughFun Under Pressure is a jewel in the roughFun Under Pressure is a jewel in the roughFun Under Pressure is a jewel in the roughFun Under Pressure is a jewel in the roughFun Under Pressure is a jewel in the roughFun Under Pressure is a jewel in the rough
Re: rebreather scam on eBay ??

I think i have seen the pics a few month befor. SCAM !
__________________
Cheers Markku
Meg # 773

Dive my dreams is my life-task
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2008, 19:57   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
schnappi's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision
Other CCR

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision
Other CCR
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
Posts: 33
schnappi will become famous soon enoughschnappi will become famous soon enoughschnappi will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Yahoo to schnappi Send a message via Skype™ to schnappi
Re: rebreather scam on eBay ??

These pictures where used almost over a year ago (with almost the same description text). That that time the guy had a different name and was based in Greece...


cheers
--bruno
__________________
Sources shall be open, loops be closed
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2008, 22:05   #5 (permalink)
Classic KISS #103
 
Gary Graham's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: St Helens, UK
Posts: 106
Gary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enough
Re: rebreather scam on eBay ??

I reckon it is; I was'nt aware that harnesses, wings and Autoairs had their own serial numbers.
Seller also says the cylinders are in test until Aug 07, O2 clean until Feb 06
__________________
CK#103
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2008, 22:36   #6 (permalink)
Portuguese Diver
 
jmacarenhas's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision
Evolution
Dolphin
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 31
jmacarenhas is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: rebreather scam on eBay ??

if you google the serial number you will get a scam alert in 2006 in yorkshire forum
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2008, 03:57   #7 (permalink)
CK #287 Pursuit & HUD
 
Buck-O-Five's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 268
Buck-O-Five will become famous soon enoughBuck-O-Five will become famous soon enoughBuck-O-Five will become famous soon enoughBuck-O-Five will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Buck-O-Five Send a message via Yahoo to Buck-O-Five
Re: rebreather scam on eBay ??

Brock, want to bid it up to $1,000,000 US?
__________________
"The Brandon" www.sdtechdiving.com
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 2nd June 2008, 09:30   #8 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
Pawel Szopinski's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 117
Pawel Szopinski is on a distinguished roadPawel Szopinski is on a distinguished road
Re: rebreather scam on eBay ??

The description seems to be a bit out of date as well:

3 litre O2 and dill bottles (both in test to Aug 07, O2 clean valid to Feb 06)
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 3rd June 2008, 12:51   #9 (permalink)
Train Wrecked ;)
 
brockbr's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Alabaster, AL
Posts: 269
brockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to beholdbrockbr is a splendid one to behold
Send a message via AIM to brockbr
Re: rebreather scam on eBay ??

Quote: (Originally Posted by Buck-O-Five) View Original Post
Brock, want to bid it up to $1,000,000 US?
- Scary when your reading a thread and you come across your name

Let me know when you're ready to go - PM me
__________________
iDeco - iPhone Decompression Planning - FREE!!!
iPhoneDeco.com
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0