It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

Meg for sale London, ebay..scam?



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 18th April 2008, 19:56   #1 (permalink)
Mmmm Rubber!!
 
woody's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Evolution
Sport Kiss
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Wiltshire UK
Posts: 192
woody has a spectacular aura aboutwoody has a spectacular aura aboutwoody has a spectacular aura aboutwoody has a spectacular aura aboutwoody has a spectacular aura aboutwoody has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via Skype™ to woody
Meg for sale London, ebay..scam?

Not sure about this one
Megalodon CCR rebreather on eBay, also, Other SCUBA, SCUBA Snorkelling, Sporting Goods (end time 23-Apr-08 09:36:19 BST)
Anybody have any knowledge of this unit?
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2008, 20:22   #2 (permalink)
What is this..terrafirma?
 
mempilot's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
Megalodon
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ft. Lauderdale
Posts: 1,179
mempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud ofmempilot has much to be proud of
Re: Meg for sale London, ebay..scam?

Interesting that the seller says aluminum tanks, but steel tanks are pictured?? Also, it seems strange that such a high value item has such little description??

I sent a question to the seller asking for the serial number, software version, scrubber version, and options.

My guess; SCAM.
__________________
MEM "Da Pilot"

Black holes are where God divided by zero.

"If at first you don't succeed, don't dive silent."

"Would you mind not shooting at the thermo-nuclear weapons." ~ Vic Deakins

"Donkey's kill more people annually than plane crashes."

Last edited by mempilot : 18th April 2008 at 20:26.
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2008, 20:25   #3 (permalink)
CK+Shearwater
 
Ben Field's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,482
Ben Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud of
Send a message via Yahoo to Ben Field
Re: Meg for sale London, ebay..scam?

I'm in London, maybe they'll let me go take a look-see? I've asked.... bit of a scam'ish advert to be honest, you'd think if your selling a rebreather for £1000's you'd spend 10minutes making the ebay page believable?
__________________

Beware Fridge Suck
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 18th April 2008, 20:37   #4 (permalink)
Supporting Member
 
offpro's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: tromsų, norway
Posts: 71
offpro will become famous soon enoughoffpro will become famous soon enoughoffpro will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to offpro
Re: Meg for sale London, ebay..scam?

http://www.rebreatherworld.com/ebay-...n-on-ebay.html


Megalodon CCR rebreather with back plate and bladder on eBay, also Other, SCUBA Snorkeling, Water Sports, Sporting Goods (end time 12-Apr-08 19:46:15 BST)
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 16:20   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
essexbloke's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: brentwood
Posts: 52
essexbloke is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to essexbloke
Re: Meg for sale London, ebay..scam?

looks like the listing has been pulled. so a scam it was.
well done guys!!!!!
__________________
BSAC 1620
WWW.OCEANDIVING.CO.UK
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 21st April 2008, 19:05   #6 (permalink)
CK+Shearwater
 
Ben Field's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London, England
Posts: 1,482
Ben Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud ofBen Field has much to be proud of
Send a message via Yahoo to Ben Field
Re: Meg for sale London, ebay..scam?

shame he didn't reply I might even have bought a Meg for £500 (what it last was when I looked) on second thoughts- nah....
__________________

Beware Fridge Suck
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008 Scuba Flair Limited
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0