| |
![]() | |
| | #1 (permalink) |
| Acme Corporation Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 106
![]() ![]() | Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? Hi All, check these two out 250212640165 & 320215119606 .....both sellers have NO feedback, I've sent messages to both sellers asking if I can veiw the rebreathers. I'm waiting for a reply from both sellers!!! I'll put me money on SCAM ......place your bets ![]() |
| (Offline) | |
| | #2 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Classic Kiss Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Vision Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: St Helens, UK
Posts: 83
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? Saw them this morning. I've asked the "seller" of the second one, the "Inspitation" a few basic questions to do with age, servicing, etc.No answer yet, and I won't be holding my breath either ![]()
__________________ CK#103 |
| (Offline) | |
| | #4 (permalink) |
| Acme Corporation Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 106
![]() ![]() | Re: Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? I doubt very much they have any "stolen gear to sell"........ I bet my bottom dollar they have got f--k all to "sell" ![]() |
| (Offline) | |
| | #5 (permalink) |
| Acme Corporation Current Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Other Rebreather/s: Join Date: Mar 2007 Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 106
![]() ![]() | Re: Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? The seller of of item No 250212640165 has added >>>>>>>>Time wasters, Rebreather World: Be prepared for abuse!! On this note it seems that armchair divers on Rebreather World have decided that this is a fraudulent transaction, please see EBAY scams forum for details, I am sure Stuart does not want his members using his site to publish your completely uncorraberated accussations, cause that would mean he would be liable as you are, idiot for publishing it! <<<<<<<< This is a message to the seller of item No 250212640165. If it's not a scam why not upload a picture of the rebreather showing the rebreather with newspaper showing todays date, either on this site or ebay There are to many scams on ebay by sellers with NO feedback. if you wish to stop the Rebreather World abuse I suggest you do the above!!! |
| (Offline) | |
| | #6 (permalink) |
| WSKD 0001 ![]() Current Rebreather/s: Evolution Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Vision Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Oxford, UK
Posts: 880
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? This is a message to the seller of item No 250212640165. If it's not a scam why not upload a picture of the rebreather showing the rebreather with newspaper showing todays date, either on this site or ebay Or, if he/she is a reader of Rebreather World, why not post here to tell people that it is a genuine deal. That's what others have done successfully - works for them and works for the buyers.There are to many scams on ebay by sellers with NO feedback. if you wish to stop the Rebreather World abuse I suggest you do the above!!! No side on this one at all - I haven't even looked at the eBay listing. Just some advice. Having said that, I would not shell out for something that had been flagged as dodgy here..... Cheers,
__________________ Phil No comment on open circuit... it's an evolutionary dead end not really worth discussing here. Dave Sutton, 2007 I have always felt that the dive I am on is not nearly important as the dives I plan to be on the rest of my life. Tom Rose, 2007 www.hugsac.org.uk |
| (Offline) | |
| | #7 (permalink) |
| Cheif tea maker ![]() ![]() Current Rebreather/s: | Re: Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? Ain't going to get 5.5k for a nitrox evo when the tx version is 5.5 May well not be a scm but defiantly a chancer / piss taker, well over priced. Whatever the £200 insurance is won't be transferable APD's warranty is as I understand non transferable.
__________________ Beanie Gallery Admin & Library Assistant. www.outlawdivers.org.uk www.beandiving.co.uk www.beanengineering.co.uk www.divelife.co.uk |
| (Offline) | |
| | #8 (permalink) |
| Apprentice Luddite ![]() Current Rebreather/s: Classic Kiss Other Rebreather/s: Inspiration Classic Join Date: Feb 2005 Location: UK, Brighton
Posts: 1,826
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() | Re: Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? If you look at the sellers ID it *could* be alan edwards (fishfinger on here). Either way, for a £5.5k unit where the guy is offering proof of purchase paperwork... who wouldnt physically go and collect anyway? Maybe Im just tight, but I wouldnt be doing that sort of transaction without physically going and collecting it ![]()
__________________ Eagles May Soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines! ![]() Rebreather World Terms of service Real diving t-shirts for real divers |
| (Offline) | |
| | #9 (permalink) |
| Cheif tea maker ![]() ![]() Current Rebreather/s: | Re: Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? If you look at the sellers ID it *could* be alan edwards (fishfinger on here). Could be, still overpriced a brand spanking Evo of that spec is £5,296.99 (Evolution Rebreather)Either way, for a £5.5k unit where the guy is offering proof of purchase paperwork... who wouldnt physically go and collect anyway? Maybe Im just tight, but I wouldnt be doing that sort of transaction without physically going and collecting it ![]() So it does look like an genuine sale, no scammer would think of overcharging. I wouldn't touch it at that price, you can get more for less new.
__________________ Beanie Gallery Admin & Library Assistant. www.outlawdivers.org.uk www.beandiving.co.uk www.beanengineering.co.uk www.divelife.co.uk |
| (Offline) | |
| | #10 (permalink) |
| New Member Current Rebreather/s: Not Bought Yet Other Rebreather/s: Not Bought Yet Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 9
![]() | Re: Two Possible Inspiration Scam On Ebay ???? looks like a few people could be wrong on this thread, as the other one (item 320215119606) also seems genuine as I have a phone number for the owner |
| (Offline) | |