It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

I think here is another one!



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 16th January 2008, 06:48   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
rolanddiver's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kaposvar, Hungary
Posts: 18
rolanddiver is on a distinguished roadrolanddiver is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to rolanddiver Send a message via Yahoo to rolanddiver Send a message via Skype™ to rolanddiver
I think here is another one!

What do you guys think? I 'm 100% sure that I have seen the exact same listing before.If you buy a brand new rebreather in August, why would you get the cells replaced 3 months later in November? The counterlungs are made of the older style/design, so it is definitely not a 2006 unit. Also if you read thru the description carefully, you would notice that some part had been written by some one who is a real english speaker, and some part is all screwed up as far as grammar goes! I hope I'm not about to ruin somebody's legit auction!

Here is the link and item number:
AP DIVING INSPIRATION CLASSIC REBREATHER on eBay, also, Tanks, Scuba, Snorkeling, Sporting Goods (end time 18-Jan-08 21:30:00 GMT)

VR

Roland

Last edited by rolanddiver : 16th January 2008 at 06:58.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 16th January 2008, 06:57   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
mdsourou's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Cyprus
Posts: 46
mdsourou is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: I think here is another one!

Someone is going to loose his money
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2008, 17:32   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
gonediving's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Pelagian
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Pelagian
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 67
gonediving is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to gonediving
Re: I think here is another one!

Looks sus to me.
Anyone who would deal with anyone from the Ukraine for high value items deserves all they get.
So my wife says and she is from there !
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2008, 20:50   #4 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
adrenalin_junkie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 108
adrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished roadadrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished road
Re: I think here is another one!

This is 100% scam, they are using pictures of a classic rebreather taken in my friends kitchen. someone else has already used this pictures on ebay to try to pull of a scam.......


check thier feedback no action since feb 03, then sells a item in jan 08 THATS LOCATED IN THE U.S.

Last edited by adrenalin_junkie : 17th January 2008 at 21:04.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008 Scuba Flair Limited
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0