It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 9th December 2007, 14:10   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
RichDeMarcoNJ's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet

Other Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 3
RichDeMarcoNJ is an unknown quantity at this point
Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

If I recall correctly... Richie had one of these units and he lurks around the NJ/NY area. Item is in Bordentown NJ... Close to a few good dive boats.. but for some reason this one just seems fishy...

MK15 Rebreather w/Hammerhead - (eBay item 200182406861 end time Dec-18-07 11:38:09 PST)
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2007, 14:21   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Splosh's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet

Other Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Northampton
Posts: 9
Splosh is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

Click on an image and enlarge a picture...then go to his other items... It appears he has 2 of these for sale....

here is the link...

- jb_max's Store - Sporting Goods
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2007, 16:32   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
brandonmc's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 94
brandonmc has a spectacular aura aboutbrandonmc has a spectacular aura aboutbrandonmc has a spectacular aura aboutbrandonmc has a spectacular aura aboutbrandonmc has a spectacular aura aboutbrandonmc has a spectacular aura about
Send a message via AIM to brandonmc
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

Not sure where you got the idea that this was Richie's, but I believe it is actually this unit... MK15 For Sale

-b
__________________
http://www.downtoolong.com/
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2007, 22:51   #4 (permalink)
Frigga-Fragga
 
John Bridge's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 18
John Bridge is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

I was waiting for one of the Rebreather World police to throw this up. It's MINE!... It's legit... Richie's came out of the same storage, but has nothing to do with my unit.
You are welcome to see it in person. Just have cash on hand when you do. Do a quick search for John Bridge and you should find at least one post where I am actually using it. It was also posted on this board for about a month, Sherlock, so that might come up in your search as well.
On another note, it is for sale and I am happy to answer questions that you might have. It probably has less than 100 dives since I've received it and is in great shape (less that 100 dives is a majority of why I am selling!)
bid away! or pm... only serious pm's please. Safe Diving
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2007, 23:31   #5 (permalink)
RebreatherWorld Sponsor
 
JS1scuba's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Evolution
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss
MK 15.X
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lake Havasu City, AZ - USA
Posts: 497
JS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to allJS1scuba is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to JS1scuba Send a message via MSN to JS1scuba Send a message via Yahoo to JS1scuba
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

It's a real unit. I have not only seen John use it, I have filled his spheres.


JDS
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 9th December 2007, 23:45   #6 (permalink)
Frigga-Fragga
 
John Bridge's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 18
John Bridge is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

Hey, I didn't quite get the third post until now. In short, I only have one. Explanation, read further: I posted once, received a message from ebay that my account had somehow been accessed, and they made me change my passord, assuring me, of course, that nothing was comprimised. They cancelled my first listing and I had to create another token and relist through Auctiva (great site to list stuff). I can not get rid of the 2nd listing. Maybe you can. Regardless, I just figured that no one would honestly think that I had two of the same MK15's to sell.
I guess that I was wrong.
If I play star wars or dungeons and dragons with anyone that thinks this is a hoax, will that make it all better? Cheers -John
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2007, 00:05   #7 (permalink)
Frigga-Fragga
 
John Bridge's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 18
John Bridge is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

Joel, Thank you buddy. I guess that I will have to make a purchase with part of the sale proceeds? ..hmmm what do I need now???
You heard it folks! Joel filled my spheres. He tried to overfill them, but I had to draw the line. You can't overfill the inconels. You're a good man, and I hope to see you again soon. -John
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10th December 2007, 00:16   #8 (permalink)
Frigga-Fragga
 
John Bridge's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 18
John Bridge is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

In Closing, I want 10G's for the unit. Come pick it up and see it first, whatever you would like to do... it's legit. I will tell you that i's in great condition, and I could jump in the water tomorrow with it. If you're completely serious, we should talk...
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2007, 00:27   #9 (permalink)
Sadly Missed (RIP)
 
mriopel's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Optima
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 167
mriopel is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

Wow were in the add did it says it was Richie's? Did not see that part. Hope you sell it and buy a new toy like a O2ptima (ha ha)

Mike
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 17th December 2007, 16:57   #10 (permalink)
Frigga-Fragga
 
John Bridge's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
MK 15.X

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 18
John Bridge is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Richie Kohlers Unit? Scam?

Hello, The very first post on the thread suggests that it could be Richie's. I do plan to purchase another soon, however, I don't feel as though there is an Optima in my future (no disrespect intended). Safe Diving
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008 Scuba Flair Limited
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0