It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

IS THIS ONE A SCAM>>>Drager Dolphin Semi-Closed Rebreather



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th November 2007, 18:51   #1 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
adrenalin_junkie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 108
adrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished roadadrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished road
IS THIS ONE A SCAM>>>Drager Dolphin Semi-Closed Rebreather

think this one could be a scam, it's in the "UK" but seller is quoting cylinders in cft us brits don't do cft



Drager Dolphin Semi-Closed Rebreather

Item number: 120188479767
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2007, 02:36   #2 (permalink)
Bad knees, matching brain
 
Marvintpa's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 257
Marvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really niceMarvintpa is just really nice
Re: IS THIS ONE A SCAM>>>Drager Dolphin Semi-Closed Rebreather

He takes PayPal and only ships to selected places... those suggest it's real. Doesn't use a studio pic stolen from a website. Doesn't offer the sun and the moon, either, but doesn't seem to have a reserve price which I'd consider normal for something with that kinda value.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2007, 11:06   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
gonediving's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Pelagian
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Pelagian
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 67
gonediving is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to gonediving
Re: IS THIS ONE A SCAM>>>Drager Dolphin Semi-Closed Rebreather

And this has scam written all over it !

This was my question -
Hi, I have already bid on this, but have plenty of questions.
It will will far simpler if we can have a chat over the phone.
So, would you be kind enough to send me a phone number (and a good time to call), and I will give you a call.
I see you are new to ebay, so please do answer this email, because so many of the rebreather auctions are scams and emails don't get answered.
Regards


And this is his answer (which was sent outside of ebay mail system) -
I can sell the item to you if you make me an offer.
If you are interested, please let me know your best price including postage cost.


And my reply -
Hi, Is this a SCAM ?
Because you avoided my question !!!!
How can I make you an offer before I know what I want to know about the kit ?????
Regards

I need a bigger stick !
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2007, 17:53   #4 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
adrenalin_junkie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 108
adrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished roadadrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished road
Re: IS THIS ONE A SCAM>>>Drager Dolphin Semi-Closed Rebreather

Quote: (Originally Posted by Marvintpa) View Original Post
He takes PayPal and only ships to selected places... those suggest it's real. Doesn't use a studio pic stolen from a website. Doesn't offer the sun and the moon, either, but doesn't seem to have a reserve price which I'd consider normal for something with that kinda value.

I ask the seller if I could view the unit......guess what no reply, put my money on it being a 100% scam
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2007, 18:04   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Dragerneil's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Evolution
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Not Bought Yet
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: N.Ireland
Posts: 10
Dragerneil is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IS THIS ONE A SCAM>>>Drager Dolphin Semi-Closed Rebreather

Always worry about a UK seller who quotes cylinders in cubic feet and weighting in pounds. Suggests the info is copied from a US advertisment.

Also non-standard harness & wing.

Neil
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 26th November 2007, 18:13   #6 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
adrenalin_junkie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 108
adrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished roadadrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished road
Re: IS THIS ONE A SCAM>>>Drager Dolphin Semi-Closed Rebreather

he is a marked man
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008 Scuba Flair Limited
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0