It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

Scam or genuine ?



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th October 2007, 09:00   #1 (permalink)
New Member
 
gonediving's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Pelagian
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Pelagian
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 75
gonediving is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to gonediving
Scam or genuine ?

How about this one 150176231678
I quite fancy this.
The seller (!!!!!) has already stated in their ad that they will not accept Paypal.
Have already asked questions .....................
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2007, 09:47   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
gonediving's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Pelagian
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Pelagian
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 75
gonediving is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to gonediving
Re: Scam or genuine ?

Seller responded with -

" I am in everett wa. 425 773 5866 "

If anyone is interested in having a look.

But, I am pretty sure I have seen an ad before with Inconel Spheres with new costs quoted.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2007, 15:35   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
DarthCoker's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss
Other CCR
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Other CCR
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Texas, USA
Posts: 44
DarthCoker is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Scam or genuine ?

Item sold for $6000 - Wonder if it was real or scam?
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2007, 16:05   #4 (permalink)
Going Down?
 
Dsix36's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Optima

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Deerfield Beach, Florida
Posts: 1,053
Dsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to allDsix36 is a name known to all
Send a message via AIM to Dsix36 Send a message via MSN to Dsix36 Send a message via Yahoo to Dsix36
Re: Scam or genuine ?

Did you see who the buyer was?

Heyydude

ring any bells?

I wonder if it was a Rebreather World member with the same username?

Just something to think about.
__________________
THE MORE THAT I LEARN, THE MORE THAT I STILL NEED TO LEARN!!!!!!
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 28th October 2007, 17:54   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
gonediving's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Pelagian
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Pelagian
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 75
gonediving is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to gonediving
Re: Scam or genuine ?

Will never know.
I did get further response from the seller.
He gave me some story about the problems he had when he got it, blah, blah, blah.
He had one come to view, then decided that he didn't want any more viewers in case he got some hero from the navy trying to get it back, cos they think it is their property ?
I work for a navy - and we couldn't give a monkey's chuff who has these things - as long as they haven't been stolen - then we would want it back.
Anyway, if it is a scam, it may come back.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 2nd November 2007, 01:05   #6 (permalink)
Sadly Missed (RIP)
 
mriopel's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Optima
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 167
mriopel is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Scam or genuine ?

yes we will see if it comes back

Mike
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 3rd November 2007, 23:04   #7 (permalink)
Supporting Member
 
yves's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Evolution
Other CCR
Dolphin
Azimuth

Other Rebreather/s:
Other CCR
Dolphin
Azimuth
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Germany
Posts: 53
yves has a spectacular aura aboutyves has a spectacular aura aboutyves has a spectacular aura aboutyves has a spectacular aura aboutyves has a spectacular aura about
Re: Scam or genuine ?

Hi,
I have also a rebreather on e bay for the moment 280168936318, and I don't acept paypall either. Only to let now there are honest people to who don't exept paypall on that range of money
greets
yves
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 4th November 2007, 11:42   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
gonediving's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Pelagian
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Pelagian
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 75
gonediving is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to gonediving
Re: Scam or genuine ?

Yes, I also sometimes will not accept Paypal for large value items cos of exorbitant fees.

I also saw your Rebreather advert when you posted it.
And there was nothing about it that raised any doubts in my mind.

But in the case for this feed, there were a number of contributing factors ALONG WITH not accepting Paypal, that raised doubts.

In particular the fact that it was a 3 day auction, and the comments in the last paragraph before the photos.

But, your point is still well taken.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008 Scuba Flair Limited
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0