It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

Another Ebay Scam ????



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29th September 2007, 14:43   #1 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
adrenalin_junkie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 109
adrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished roadadrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished road
Another Ebay Scam ????

Hi Guys, check this one out, what do you think ? scam or not!

Item number: 150165804823
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2007, 14:57   #2 (permalink)
New Member
 
Mark Griffith's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Leeds UK
Posts: 57
Mark Griffith is on a distinguished roadMark Griffith is on a distinguished road
Re: Another Ebay Scam ????

I think ive seen the pics before. Ive sent emails asking questions of the unit but had no reply.TAKE CARE
cheers
Mark
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2007, 15:51   #3 (permalink)
Classic KISS #103
 
Gary Graham's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: St Helens, UK
Posts: 106
Gary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enough
Re: Another Ebay Scam ????

Hi guys,

I think it might be. He says he's based in Chorley, Lancs, UK. The photos are'nt very clear but the top two pictures have an electric plug socket on the wall in the background that looks like it might be American, or at least not one you'd get in Chorley

Dive safe,

Gary
__________________
CK#103
(Online)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2007, 18:39   #4 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
adrenalin_junkie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 109
adrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished roadadrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished road
Re: Another Ebay Scam ????

well spotted, never noticed the plug socket, they are also using American terminology I think they must have copied the text from usa as well. going to bid it up!
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 29th September 2007, 19:47   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Mark Griffith's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Leeds UK
Posts: 57
Mark Griffith is on a distinguished roadMark Griffith is on a distinguished road
Re: Another Ebay Scam ????

I bet you dont win it for less than 18K
cheers
Mark
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 30th September 2007, 11:46   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
gonediving's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Pelagian
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Inspiration Vision
Pelagian
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Kuwait
Posts: 77
gonediving is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via Skype™ to gonediving
Re: Another Ebay Scam ????

Have tried several questions to get contact info so I can view it !
No replies - surprise, surprise !!
Probably took the picture while on holiday states side in a motel room ?
Reckon you won't get it for less than 50k now.
Maybe these people think divers are permanently narked out of our trees !
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0