It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

Scam?



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 31st July 2007, 17:32   #1 (permalink)
Classic KISS #103
 
Gary Graham's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: St Helens, UK
Posts: 106
Gary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enoughGary Graham will become famous soon enough
Scam?

Another scam?

BUDDY INSPIRATION REBREATHER w/Vision Electronics on eBay Other SCUBA, SCUBA Snorkelling, Sporting Goods (item 200135779002 end time 02-Aug-07 16:58:09 BST)

Zero feedback, unspecified payment methods, based in London but will post to Asia!!

Cylinder and canister has SDS markings on them.

What do you reckon?

Dive safe,

Gary
__________________
CK#103
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2007, 18:34   #2 (permalink)
Supporting Member
 
Fun Under Pressure's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 691
Fun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura about
Re: Scam?

SCAM !!

I see the pics befor 3-4 weeks or so.

Cheers Markku
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2007, 20:37   #3 (permalink)
New Member
 
Mark Griffith's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Leeds UK
Posts: 57
Mark Griffith is on a distinguished roadMark Griffith is on a distinguished road
Re: Scam?

May be we should bid it up to ensure no one gets done?
cheers
Mark
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 1st August 2007, 16:53   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
Mark Griffith's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Leeds UK
Posts: 57
Mark Griffith is on a distinguished roadMark Griffith is on a distinguished road
Wink Re: Scam?

Ive just bid up to £45000 and am still not the highest bidder,so it looks like no one will get hurt on this one.
cheers
Mark
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2007, 11:05   #5 (permalink)
Póg mo thóin
 
louisrankin's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Cambridge
Posts: 302
louisrankin will become famous soon enoughlouisrankin will become famous soon enoughlouisrankin will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Skype™ to louisrankin
Re: Scam?

I am amazed that this was not pulled by flea bay perhaps they are to busy working out there % of £1,000,000.00 congratulations to swarbrick_jon the highest bidder.

Last edited by louisrankin : 3rd August 2007 at 11:26.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 3rd August 2007, 11:16   #6 (permalink)
Southern Monkey
 
Gibbon's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: East Devon
Posts: 224
Gibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really nice
Send a message via Skype™ to Gibbon
Re: Scam?

Quote: (Originally Posted by louisrankin) View Original Post
I am amazed that this was not been pulled by flea bay perhaps they are to busy working out there % of £1,000,000.00 congratulations to swarbrick_jon the highest bidder.


I think that they bid it up to my maximum, no way I was going to pay over 1M for it... awaiting to be contacted by the seller

Jon
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2007, 23:14   #7 (permalink)
Custom Title Allowed!
 
adrenalin_junkie's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Vision

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: BIRMINGHAM ENGLAND
Posts: 109
adrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished roadadrenalin_junkie is on a distinguished road
Another Ebay Scam

Hi all,
wish I could sell my rebrether for 1,000,000.00!!!

I Did the same thing a few weeks ago and bid (& won) on a scammers rebreather to stop any one from getting ripped off. I reported the scammer to ebay forwarded a copie of the scam email that looked like it came for ebay to ebay that was asking for payment by western union money transfer (sent this to them at least three times, plus other emails to ebay to ask when/why they had not kicked the scammer of ebay. The scammer is still a member now !!!!!!!!!! this is the Item number: 150135737127 & this is there ID farb6292


There is another scammer selling a rebreather, lets f..k them up too. Item number: 260148178018 ID of seller radericrebreath39

anyone fancy reporting this to BBC's watch dog ?
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 11th August 2007, 08:44   #8 (permalink)
Southern Monkey
 
Gibbon's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: East Devon
Posts: 224
Gibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really niceGibbon is just really nice
Send a message via Skype™ to Gibbon
Talking Re: Scam?

Quote: (Originally Posted by adrenalin_junkie) View Original Post
Ebay still have not banned/kicked this scamer of ebay....... I have sent a copie of the spoof email they sent me to spoof@ebay.co.uk and email them twice since then to ask them why the scamer is still a ebay member...............ebay are f-----g useless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I could not agree more, I have tried to communicate with eBay about the above scam with no sucess, "MyeBay" still wants me to pay the 1,000,000 but the seller has not contacted me - I did ask if he had a swiss bank account to send the 1M to but I think he knew I was taking the piss by then.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2007, 09:17   #9 (permalink)
New Member
 
Ricky2703's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: East London
Posts: 19
Ricky2703 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Scam?

Scam?
Is this the same unit?
BUDDY INSPIRATION REBREATHER w/Vision Electronics on eBay, Other SCUBA, SCUBA Snorkelling, Sporting Goods (item 110160853857 end time 21-Aug-07 03:11:03 BST)
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 18th August 2007, 13:33   #10 (permalink)
Supporting Member
 
Fun Under Pressure's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 691
Fun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura about
Re: Scam?

Quote: (Originally Posted by Ricky2703) View Original Post
I think so, same picture. Buy your CCR here on Rebreather World, and safe your money.

Cheers Markku
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0