It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

Ebay the next



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 9th July 2007, 08:22   #1 (permalink)
Supporting Member
 
Fun Under Pressure's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Megalodon

Other Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 691
Fun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura aboutFun Under Pressure has a spectacular aura about
Ebay the next

No feed back , one picture, scam or not scam that is the question,

eBay: AP Valves Inspiration Rebreather (item 260136587546 end time Jul-16-07 11:27:46 PDT)


Cheers Markku
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2007, 17:05   #2 (permalink)
Rebreathers Rock
 
Recrebreather's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic
Optima
Other CCR
Dolphin
Ray
Azimuth
Home Build

Other Rebreather/s:
Other CCR
Dolphin
Ray
Azimuth
Home Build
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 102
Recrebreather is on a distinguished roadRecrebreather is on a distinguished road
Re: Ebay the next

I vote fot total scam.

Same pictures and description were used several times before.

RRB
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 00:41   #3 (permalink)
Sadly Missed (RIP)
 
mriopel's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Optima
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 167
mriopel is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Ebay the next

Email him and ask.
HaHa

Mike
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 11th July 2007, 22:12   #4 (permalink)
New Member
 
wagger's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sutton on Sea, Lincs
Posts: 10
wagger is an unknown quantity at this point
Exclamation Re: Ebay the next

Look at the test stickers on the cylinders, are they the same in the USA as the UK?
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 17:56   #5 (permalink)
New Member
 
Magic Rat's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 33
Magic Rat is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Ebay the next

Yes this is definitely a scam i have that unit in my garage!.Bought and collected two weeks ago from Bristol UK.This was bought from a legitimate UK seller.They have pinched his pictures and words exactly!.I checked the stickers on my bottles exactly the same. eBay.co.uk: AP Valves Inspiration Rebreather (item 160129432384 end time 26-Jun-07 18:48:44 BST)
__________________
Reassuringly negative
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 20:26   #6 (permalink)
New Member
 
wagger's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sutton on Sea, Lincs
Posts: 10
wagger is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Ebay the next

Surely ebay should do summat about such a blatant scam, lots of money too arse about with!
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 20:56   #7 (permalink)
New Member
 
escott's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: anderson SC
Posts: 16
escott is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Ebay the next

Wow, I was going the E Bay route looking for scr unit to buy,(am currently trained on Dolphin.). But after reading about all the scams, am scared to try. Cant afford a new unit. What to do,What to do?
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 21:03   #8 (permalink)
New Member
 
Magic Rat's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 33
Magic Rat is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Ebay the next

The one i bought obviously came off e bay,the seller responded to my e mails immediately.I was given the scrubber no,then i could check the unit was registered to him and every thing was above board.He wanted cash on collection.You just have to be careful.Good luck.
__________________
Reassuringly negative
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 12th July 2007, 21:16   #9 (permalink)
New Member
 
wagger's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Sutton on Sea, Lincs
Posts: 10
wagger is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Ebay the next

I have heard bad things about legit units on ebay as well. APD do a rebreather mailing list which includes information about second hand unit for sale. could be a safer bet if you dont know the person selling the unit.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 13th July 2007, 16:37   #10 (permalink)
New Member
 
Mark Griffith's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Inspiration Classic

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Leeds UK
Posts: 57
Mark Griffith is on a distinguished roadMark Griffith is on a distinguished road
Wink Re: Ebay the next

Pay cash on collection.......
Mark
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0