It appears you have not yet registered with our community. To register for free click here
Rebreather World
       
Go Back Rebreather World Rebreather & Dive Equipment Marketplace ebay Rebreather Scam alerts

Is this real or is a scam?



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th June 2007, 08:37   #1 (permalink)
kiss addict
 
gibbogeo's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss
Dolphin
Home Build

Other Rebreather/s:
Dolphin
Home Build
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: italy
Posts: 312
gibbogeo will become famous soon enoughgibbogeo will become famous soon enoughgibbogeo will become famous soon enough
Send a message via Skype™ to gibbogeo
Is this real or is a scam?

Another inspiration, the seller have some feedback, the payment is with paypal, the unit is old, but the price is quite low.

eBay Italia: buddy inspiration rebreather (oggetto 300123221974 scade il 28-Giu-07 00:03:15 CEST)

Any info about it?
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2007, 09:02   #2 (permalink)
CK #051
 
Dave Crampton's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Classic Kiss

Other Rebreather/s:
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Bury St Edmunds, UK
Posts: 279
Dave Crampton will become famous soon enoughDave Crampton will become famous soon enoughDave Crampton will become famous soon enoughDave Crampton will become famous soon enough
Question Re: Is this real or is a scam?

What happened to the other one a few months ago, which you were 'negotiating' about Western Money transfere and were offering to collect in person??

Or am I thinking about someone else. I didn't log on for a few days and then couldn't find the post.
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 27th June 2007, 16:09   #3 (permalink)
Enlightened Alpinist
 
teksimple's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
MK 15.X

Other Rebreather/s:
Sport Kiss
Classic Kiss
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Back in Hawaii
Posts: 496
teksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of lightteksimple is a glorious beacon of light
Re: Is this real or is a scam?

Quote: (Originally Posted by gibbogeo) View Original Post
Another inspiration, the seller have some feedback, the payment is with paypal, the unit is old, but the price is quite low.
This auction looks completely legitimate, for a change.
__________________
----

_____________
"I don't know the percentage of the Internet that's valid, do you? Jesus, it's scary." - Hunter S. Thompson
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2007, 02:58   #4 (permalink)
Sadly Missed (RIP)
 
mriopel's Avatar

Current Rebreather/s:
Optima
Dolphin

Other Rebreather/s:
Dolphin
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: usa
Posts: 167
mriopel is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Is this real or is a scam?

I have seen this one about 2 weeks or so ago, same pictures and the back was broken, and it was in english. maybe he did not sell it or ?? I would email him and ask many questions
(Offline)
 
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.us
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



RebreatherWorld.Com ©2005 - 2008 Scuba Flair Limited
Rebreather World, Rebreather World and the Rebreather World Logo are Trademarks
All rights reserved, no republishing of content without written permission.
By using this website you have agreed to our Terms & Conditions of Use

Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.1.0